Opera Intros Home   Handel Home


Arcangelo Corelli
Opera Prima

XII Sonatas
of Three Parts for two
Violins and a Bass

* f M219.C79s

Fine quality printed instrumental music published in London included compositions by Arcangelo Corelli, Giovanni Battista Bononcini, Antonio Vivaldi, and Francesco Saverio Geminiani as complete scores or parts are available for study. One exception to the circle of London publishers housed in the Clark Library includes a very fine edition of parts for the complete collection of quartets by Franz Joseph Haydn, issued by Pleyel in Paris, 1803 with a portrait of the composer as a frontespiece in the first volume (f * M431.H41 1806).

Return to Handel's Contemporaries